Human Ecology: Child Development

Academic Search Premier:  Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 3,430 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

SciVerse Science Direct: SciVerse Science Direct provides access to over 7,700 journals including the full text of over 1000 journals. Articles are generally available from 1995 forward. Coverage is strongest for biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics, but numerous other disciplines are represented, including business, child development, coastal resource management, computer science, economics, history, hospitality, industrial technology, library and information science, and tourism.

ERIC   Ebsco or Proquest : The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

ProQuest Education Journals: Education Journals searches the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.

Professional Development Collection: The database provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

PBS.org  

Child Development Institute