This page contains selected research databases, including eBook collections and dissertations, as well as several web resources. For the full list of databases the library subscribes to, click A-Z Databases.
Engineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of both current, archival and interdisciplinary content comprising research and technical information in the applied engineering and physical science domains. Subscription includes the Compendex database that indexes and abstracts engineering journals, conferences and reports.
This full-text science, engineering and technology database is comprised of ebooks and other types of technical information, such as data sheets, conference proceedings and other various reports. Subject areas include aerospace and radar technology, mechanics and mechanical engineering, nanotechnology, food science, electrical and power engineering, and environment and environmental engineering.
This multidisciplinary collection includes over 260,000 ebooks covering a large selection of academic subjects and features titles from leading publishers and university presses. To search, click the eBooks tab at top left to enter a title or browse by category.
This is the former NetLibrary collection of about 9,400 ebooks covering topics on business, computer science, education, environmental science, international relations, psychology, history and civil rights law. To search, click the eBooks tab at top left and enter a title or browse by category.
This is a collection of about 2,700 ebook titles (the last of which was purchased in 2019) on a broad range of subjects in the humanities, natural and physical sciences and the social sciences. Browse the collection by subject or search by author, title, ISBN or topic. Ebooks can be read online or downloaded to a device.
The primary collection of theses and dissertations from other universities can be found by searching ProQuest below. To find UMES published dissertations (print only), go to Primo OneSearch, enter the title or author and refine the results by UMES Library Location of Special Collections. Items must be used in library only.
This database is the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. It represents the works of authors from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Full text is available from 1997 to the present. Coverage: 1861-current