This is the "Sociology" page of the "Social Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Sciences  

This Libguide will enable library users to find materials related to Social Sciences that are available in and through the Frederick Douglass Library
Last Updated: Jul 27, 2015 URL: http://umes.libguides.com/SS Print Guide RSS Updates

Sociology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Sociology Resources

There are many Books, Databases and Websites that are useful for those studying sociology. This guide is geared toward assisting you to find the most relevant resources for sociology. Depending on your research additional resources may be of use. If you need additional help or resources feel free to contact the reference desk for assistance

Reference Desk
Email: refuser@umes.edu
Phone: 410-651-7937

Library Catalog

Databases

  • JSTOR
    JSTOR is a database containing articles on a wide range of subjects including. This database has over 4000 titles related to Sociology.
  • Sociological Abstrats
    The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Abstract Information can be used to request items through Interlibrary Loan.
  • PsychINFO
    PsycINFO contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887-present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
 

Books

Cover Art
Classical and Contemporary Sociological Theory - Laura D. (Desfor) Edles; Scott A. Appelrouth
Call Number: HM586 .A66 2012
ISBN: 9781412992336
Publication Date: 2011-08-08

Cover Art
Contemporary Social and Sociological Theory - Kenneth Allan
Call Number: HM585 .A52 2006
ISBN: 1412913624
Publication Date: 2006-03-24

Joseph Bree

Profile Image
Joseph Bree
Contact Info
Phone: 410-651-6270
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip